Staff Directory

Chief's Office

Chief of Police

Chief of Police Kristen Roman (photo)

Chief of Police Kristen Roman


(608) 262-4528
uwpdchief@wisc.edu

Assistant to the Chief

Rachel Laubmeier (photo)

Rachel Laubmeier


(608) 262-4528
rachel.laubmeier@wisc.edu

Assistant Chief

Kari Sasso (photo)

Kari Sasso


(608) 265-0077
kari.sasso@wisc.edu

Court & Public Information

Director of Communications

Marc Lovicott (photo)

Marc Lovicott


(608) 263-2333
marc.lovicott@wisc.edu

Court Services

Julie Dahmen (photo)

Julie Dahmen


(608) 262-4522
julie.dahmen@wisc.edu

Clery Compliance

Director of Clery Compliance

Jaimee Gilford (photo)

Jaimee Gilford


(608) 286-9871
jaimee.gilford@wisc.edu

Threat Intervention Services

Director of Threat Services

Chris Cole (photo)

Chris Cole


(608) 263-0542
christopher.cole@wisc.edu

Community Officers

University Apartments Community Officer

Terry Evans (photo)

Terry Evans


(608) 265-5717
terry.evans@wisc.edu

Lower Campus Community Officer

Barrett Erwin (photo)

Barrett Erwin


(608) 262-0910
barrett.erwin@wisc.edu

Field Services

Field Services Captain

Jason Whitney (photo)

Jason Whitney


(608) 265-3082
jason.whitney@wisc.edu

Special Events Lieutenant

Cherise Caradine (photo)

Cherise Caradine


(608) 265-3189
cherise.caradine@wisc.edu

Second Shift Lieutenant

Jeff Ellis (photo)

Jeff Ellis


(608) 890-0971
jeffrey.ellis@wisc.edu

Day Shift Lieutenant

Ryan Jesberger (photo)

Ryan Jesberger


(608) 262-2115
ryan.jesberger@wisc.edu

Second Shift Sergeant

Carl Siddell (photo)

Carl Siddell


(608) 262-9302
carl.siddell@wisc.edu

Third Shift Sergeant

Josh Nash (photo)

Josh Nash


(608) 265-6042
joshua.nash@wisc.edu

First Shift Sergeant/Special Events

Adam Boardman (photo)

Adam Boardman


(608) 265-0022
adam.boardman@wisc.edu

Training Sergeant

Juan Avila (photo)

Juan Avila


(608) 262-9971
juan.avila@wisc.edu

Third Shift Sergeant

Dan Burgoni (photo)

Dan Burgoni


(608) 265-6210
daniel.burgoni@wisc.edu

Second Shift Sergeant

William Brown (photo)

William Brown


(608) 264-2121
william.brown@wisc.edu

First Shift Sergeant

Beth Lopez (photo)

Beth Lopez


(608) 444-0983
elizabeth.waite@wisc.edu

Police Communications Manager

LeAnn Krieg (photo)

LeAnn Krieg


(608) 265-9531
leann.krieg@wisc.edu

Police Communications Supervisor

Jonathan Gonring (photo)

Jonathan Gonring


(608) 265-2977
jon.gonring@wisc.edu

Day Shift Security Supervisor

Peter Disher (photo)

Peter Disher


(608) 219-1501
peter.disher@wisc.edu

Evening/Night Security Supervisor

Theresa Waage (photo)

Theresa Waage


(608) 262-4520
theresa.waage@wisc.edu

Investigative Services

Investigative Services Captain

Ruth Ewing (photo)

Ruth Ewing


(608) 265-6362
ruth.ewing@wisc.edu

Detective Sergeant

Cheryl Radzinski (photo)

Cheryl Radzinski


(608) 265-9558
cheryl.radzinski@wisc.edu

Detective

Truli Nielsen (photo)

Truli Nielsen


(608) 262-2306
truli.nielsen@wisc.edu

Detective

Matt Schirmacher (photo)

Matt Schirmacher


(608) 262-3015
matt.schirmacher@wisc.edu

Detective

Andy Nielsen (photo)

Andy Nielsen


(608) 262-0834
andy.nielsen@wisc.edu

Detective

John Deering (photo)

John Deering


(608) 262-0851
john.deering@wisc.edu

Detective

Peter Grimyser (photo)

Peter Grimyser


(608) 262-7752
peter.grimyser@wisc.edu

Detective

Kyle Van Haren (photo)

Kyle Van Haren


(608) 262-1968
kyle.vanharen@wisc.edu

Lake Rescue & Safety

Administrative Captain

Brent Plisch (photo)

Brent Plisch


(608) 890-2730
brent.plisch@wisc.edu

UWPD Lake Rescue & Safety Supervisor

Sean Geib (photo)

Sean Geib


(608) 262-5865
sean.geib@wisc.edu

UWPD Lake Rescue & Safety Supervisor

Dave Krueger (photo)

Dave Krueger


(608) 262-5865
david.krueger@wisc.edu

Planning & Development

Planning & Development Captain

Karen Soley (photo)

Karen Soley


(608) 262-4355
karen.soley@wisc.edu

Infrastructure Security Lieutenant

Clark Brunner (photo)

Clark Brunner


(608) 220-7159
clark.brunner@wisc.edu

Infrastructure Security Sergeant

Nicolas Banuelos (photo)

Nicolas Banuelos


(608) 262-3062
nic.banuelos@wisc.edu

Infrastructure Security Security Supervisor

Micheal Carpenter (photo)

Micheal Carpenter


(608) 219-5673
micheal.carpenter@wisc.edu

Infrastructure Security Security Supervisor

Bill Vanderbloemen (photo)

Bill Vanderbloemen


(608) 265-3797
bill.vanderbloemen@wisc.edu

Infrastructure Security Camera Director

Kevin Sopha (photo)

Kevin Sopha


(608) 890-4400
kevin.sopha@wisc.edu

Access Control Specialist

Kelly Willan (photo)

Kelly Willan


(608) 262-1354
kelly.willan@wisc.edu

Support Services

Support Services Captain

Mark Silbernagel (photo)

Mark Silbernagel


(608) 265-0074
mark.silbernagel@wisc.edu

Professional Standards Lieutenant

John McCaughtry (photo)

John McCaughtry


(608) 262-2567
john.mccaughtry@wisc.edu

Personnel Sergeant

Amanda Buckley (photo)

Amanda Buckley


(608) 262-4889
amanda.buckley@wisc.edu

Administrative Officer/Fleet Manager

Corey Johnson (photo)

Corey Johnson


(608) 219-1132
corey.johnson@wisc.edu

IT Manager

Mandi Meier (photo)

Mandi Meier


(608) 265-3310
mandi.meier@wisc.edu

Senior Accountant

Cindy Blankenship (photo)

Cindy Blankenship


(608) 262-4529
cindy.blankenship@wisc.edu

Human Resources

Tracey Berman (photo)

Tracey Berman


(608) 890-0979
tracey.berman@wisc.edu

Accreditation & Records Manager

Rebecca Skinner (photo)

Rebecca Skinner


(608) 890-4779
rebecca.skinner@wisc.edu

Emergency Management

Emergency Management Director

Bill Curtis (photo)

Bill Curtis


(608) 890-1397
bill.curtis@wisc.edu

Emergency Management Police Officer

Stewart Ballweg (photo)

Stewart Ballweg


(608) 890-1739
stew.ballweg@wisc.edu

Emergency Management Services Coordinator

Tim Slater (photo)

Tim Slater


(608) 265-2598
tim.slater@wisc.edu

Emergency Management Services Coordinator

David LaWall (photo)

David LaWall


(608) 890-1375
david.lawall@wisc.edu

Emergency Management Services Coordinator

Michael Lackey (photo)

Michael Lackey


(608) 263-1558
michael.lackey@wisc.edu

Emergency Management Services Coordinator

Ed Lawson (photo)

Ed Lawson


(608) 263-1450
ed.lawson@wisc.edu